Paranormal Intruder – and the story goes on

Four Years Later

Who would have thought that four years since our journey into the unknown began, paranormal activity would still be ongoing in (and out) of our home. I mean, seriously? After all this time? We must have broken a record or something! I’m at the stage where I have to joke about it, as I can’t face the other option, which is to cry. I’m a glass half full girl, but I admit that there have been times when my optimism has been severely tested. 

Facebook Updates

Lately I have started keeping a record of occurrences on Facebook and Pinterest. I was a bit worried about doing so, as I did not want people to say I’m only doing it to sell books, or am just crazy for an exceptionally long period of time! It’s not been the case at all. When you are victim to such strange goings on, even your most supportive friends don’t want to hear about it all the time. It’s not professional in your line of work, it ‘creeps them out’ or they just want to talk about something different for a change. Sharing with Facebook supporters really is amazing as they never tire of hearing about the latest occurrences, and are always on hand to give you a cyber shoulder to cry on when things get tough. 

Para-Unity

It never ceases to amaze me just how much ‘Para-Unity’ there is on my Facebook page. When it comes to empathy, these guys have it in buckets. I’m very pleased to say I have made some real friends there, and I wish I could convey to them just how much their support means to me. If you would like to hear about the latest occurrences, please do give my page a visit. www.facebook.com/paranormalintruderUK

Onwards and Upwards

Onwards and Upwards as they say. So what’s next? Well, I’m hopeful that one day our true story will make it to screen. Whether it be a big or small production, I don’t care, I just want to see our story get out there to as many people as possible. I was very fortunate to have a conversation with the lovely Andrea Perron. You may know her as the Perron family from the famous movie ‘The Conjuring.’ (More about that in my next post). She was such a genuine person, and thanked me for coming forward to tell our story. We plan to meet up when she comes to the UK next, I’m really looking forward to it. My point is, that whatever medium is used, people coming forward with their stories can only be a good thing.

And Life Goes On

I have yet to post the rest of our EVPs online through my podcast, which I admit, has been sadly neglected due to the amount of time it takes me to do it. Never fear, I will always be active as far as our book goes, and judging by the amount of strange occurrences in our home, I will certainly not be allowed to forget it. As well as promoting ‘Paranormal Intruder’, I’ve been busy writing my next book, a supernatural crime fiction novel. I have my husband Neil to thank for that. If he hadn’t nagged me to write Paranormal Intruder, I would never have put pen to paper. Now I’ve gotten the bug, I can’t imagine not writing. One thing is for sure, writing fiction is a whole lot different to non-fiction. They both have their own challenges, but are very rewarding. All I can say is that I’ve certainly put my experiences in the police and paranormal to good use. I can’t wait to tell you about it, details will be launched very soon. I hope to publish in the summer, all going well, but the best laid plans and all that!   Talk to me…Have you read Paranormal Intruder? We love to hear from our readers.

6 comments

  1. Caroline I wish there was something I could do to make you and your family’s life better. We (the fans) don’t for a second think you are writing about your situation to gain anything or promote your book. So just know we all think of you and your family and don’t worry about those that think otherwise xx Cheryl

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Cheryl, I really appreciate your kind words. I admit I do worry about sharing too much, in case people get the wrong idea. Everyone has been lovely though, and have really helped us get through our strange experiences. It’s not all bad, I’ve got to meet some amazing people, help a lot of other people, and I’m getting the word out there. Thankfully the last couple of days have been peaceful, and I know if I need to share I have friends like you to help me along upon the way. I’m definitely doing my best to be optimistic! Thanks so much xxx Caroline

      Like

  2. HI Caroline I’ve just finished reading your book, and to be honest with you I couldn’t put it down. I am very interested in the paranormal. I myself have the sixth sense if that’s what people want to call it, I am currently learning how to use my ability properly. I’ve had people say some horrible things about me. So I can understand how you feel, it doesn’t matter what they say Caroline what you and your family have been through is horrendous. All these people who are saying these things about you and your book leave them to it. Who knows one day something mite happen to them and then they will understand. I would love to be able to listen to the evp’s you captured ,is there anyway that I could please? If not then that is fine and I will totally respect your wishes. I absolutely loved reading your book and I have told all of my friends psychic and non psychic to read it. Your an amazing family coping with what you have, I know from experience the dark side is not nice.
    Your new super fan
    Tish70. Xxx

    Like

    1. Hi Tish, I was delighted to see your lovely post today, so thank you for seeking me out and taking the trouble to write it. It’s not nice being bullied just because you see things they don’t, and I do hope you can surround yourself with supportive people (as I have done!) and turn your gift to your advantage. The paranormal world was somewhat of a shock to me, I never experienced anything until I met my husband, but I am certainly able to pick up on things now. I am very fortunate as many of my friends and colleagues witnessed things in my home too.
      Sometimes it can be frightening and it’s good to use your judgement in certain cases when it comes to opening your mind up to it. We have our EVP sounds on our site under the ‘Evidence’ page, I do have lots more to upload, and lots more work to do but promoting our book and working full time has left me with little free time to do so. I promise I will, so please ensure you follow my blog to be kept updated when they are uploaded. Thank you so much for sharing my book, all we ever wanted was to get the word out there. By the way, if you are on Facebook, come and say hello. http://www.facebook.com/paranormalintruderUK 🙂 xxx Caroline

      Like

  3. Greetings, Caroline –

    I just came across your site tonight and listened to your first podcast. Surreal stuff. I can’t imagine what it has been like for you, but know that you are not alone, and that a lot of us know that these occurrences are real.

    I actually grew up with supernatural occurrences, as the house I grew up in had a poltergeist, which evidently followed me for a time after we left that house, but was generally good-natured and never caused any harm. Even though its activity was fairly frequent, none of us ever felt threatened, nor did it ever do any damage.

    I lived in several other homes with entitles of one sort or another, but again, aside from making noises, none ever seemed threatening, though they were unnerving at times.

    And yes, I know how it is for people to think you’re nuts, though I’ve been very fortunate, in that I’ve always had supportive friends and family members who, while they weren’t going through the same thing, knew me well enough to know I wasn’t just making stuff up for the hell of it. I’ve told comparatively few people over the years just for that reason.

    My own oddest experience, however, came after the death of a close friend, with whom I had been romantically involved many years before I was married. I didn’t find out about his death for nearly three months, but when I did, it hit me really hard . . . and apparently he decided to stick around me for a while. And I wasn’t the only one who noticed. Several people close to me at the time saw the same things I was seeing, so it made me feel better to know I wasn’t completely losing it, as I had corroboration from people I trusted.

    In the end, as it turned out, he seems to have stuck around to protect me, which he did more than once. After my husband and I finally split, he moved on, which was almost worse, as it felt like losing him all over again. But life goes on, and it was time for him to move on, as hard as it was on me. Again, I was very lucky to have the support of a close-knit group of friends to whom I could talk about what was going on. I literally don’t know what I would have done without them.

    I am now in the best relationship of my life, with a man who is comfortable with all of this, and although paranormal activity has been much less frequent, we do seem to have an occasional visitor, possibly Native American (we live in what was traditionally Cherokee territory in Tennessee). There is a small cave by the river, bordering our property, and I have “seen” a young man with long black hair sitting in meditation next to the spring in the cave. I wrote a song about him shortly after we moved here, but so far, that seems to be about it – he seems to be content that we know he’s around, and hasn’t otherwise made his presence known.

    Anyway, thank you for writing your book, because the more that people become aware that there is another side, and that we aren’t nuts, the more people will be willing to come forward with stories of their own, and keep the conversation going.

    Like

    1. Cori thank you for your lovely message, and apologies for not replying sooner. I loved reading about your experiences and it’s great when people share. As you said, the more people that come forward, the stronger the support is for people that experience these happenings. I am sure you will go on having experiences now you are open to them, and thankfully they have been positive.

      Like

Leave a Reply

