Paranormal Intruder – Life Is Not A Movie

clapper-board

Our True Story

It has been nine months since we made the decision to come out with our true story about our ‘Paranormal Intruder’. The support I have received is amazing, not to mention my base of followers on Facebook,  which is now hitting 8,000 people. It goes to show there is a huge following in the paranormal, and apart from a few negative comments which is to be expected, everyone has been very supportive. I love when I hear from people who thank me for raising awareness by coming forward with our true story. Initially I expected to reach a few hundred people. Selling 10,000 books within six months has been amazing, and I cannot put into words how much it has meant to us, being able to get our story out to all corners of the globe.

Movie

I’ve heard from solders serving in Afghanistan, readers in Australia, Canada, Germany, France, England, Ireland and other far off places. I’m so grateful for the positive reviews I’ve received, it makes my day. There are sometimes negative comments too, and people are certainly entitled to their opinion. While I understand that people want answers, or get bored with repetitive occurrences,  life isn’t a movie, and believe me, we would like nothing better than to tie up the end of our book with a bow and complete our story. The truth is, we are still searching for answers.

Second Edition

We’ve never pushed our personal opinions with regards what we think the entity is, because we simply do not know. People have asked how on earth we could go from being terrified of the entity to communicating with it. I blame myself for not portraying the length of time between our initial occurrences, to the communication in the pub over the course of three years. I plan on releasing a second edition of our book to bring it up to date, and will be taking readers views into account. I won’t distort the truth – I haven’t up to this point, so I’m not going to start now – but I will portray the timeline better, to help people understand that events occurred over a prolonged period of time. 

Interesting

Lately I have heard from a number of people that the area we live in was once a witches coven, and there have always been problems on the land where our new home has been built. I’ve heard about previous houses on this land being haunted, and priests being called due to the amount of activity here. However I need solid evidence. Newspaper articles or witness reports from people who have personally experienced activity would go a long way towards this line of enquiry. I often wonder if the entity that has been with us for so long would stay in our home if we moved away. It has certainly proven it is capable of travel, as far fetched as it sounds.

Deadly Suspect

In the meantime I’ve been busy writing my next book, which I plan to release soon. I’m very excited at the prospect of publishing my first fiction novel, ‘Deadly Suspect’  and I hope my readers like it as much as our true story. Given my experiences, I believe I’m in perfect standing to write it, and I can’t wait to share it with you all. I have some great plans for promoting both my books this Halloween, so watch this space.

 

 

Have you read ‘Paranormal Intruder?’ Are there any changes you would like to see in the second edition of our book? We love to hear from our readers, please leave your comments below.

 

4 comments

  1. Congratulations on the success of Paranormal Intruder! I think a second addition would be a great idea for the future when you’re ready.

    Like

    1. Thanks Annie, yes we plan on writing a second edition of ‘Paranormal Intruder’ to bring it up to date. In the meantime I’ve been writing supernatural crime fiction. I can’t wait to share it with my readers 🙂

      Like

      1. Thank you for telling your amazing story i really enjoyed it and will look forward to reading the second edition.

        I will look forward also to reading your new material.
        Good luck for the future.

        Like

Leave a Reply

