News For 2016

Caroline Mitchell

Anniversary

November 12th sees my first anniversary with my publisher Bookouture. When I signed my three book contract for the DC Knight series, I never realised how much my life would change. It’s all very new and exciting, but the best thing about it has been the wonderful people I’ve come into contact with. I’m a typical introvert author. I have no problems chatting people online, but when you put me in a room of people I don’t know, I have to push myself really hard to mingle. It’s totally out of my comfort zone. 

Bloggers

But thanks to the wonderful readers, authors, and bloggers I’ve met over the last year I no longer have that fear. I can’t wait to meet them at events, and recently I was fortunate enough to be invited to THE Book Club Facebook party in London. I’ve also got engagements to meet bloggers in December, as well as courses and crime writer’s festivals throughout the UK. I’m confident that my dream of working as a full time author will become a reality in 2016, and I’m so grateful to everyone who has supported me. It’s a bittersweet celebration because sadly, my mother passed very suddenly in October 2014. It was devastating, and I miss her every day. But I know she would have been thrilled to see how well I’ve done, and I know deep down that she’s still around, watching over us all.

Giveaways & News

A recent trip to Ireland gave me time for reflection, and I’ve planned some exciting things for 2016. I regularly get asked for updates on our true story, Paranormal Intruder, since it was published two years ago. It hit me when I was trying to think of a way I could thank people for their support. Why don’t I publish a short sequel and give it away to my readers? I regularly hold prize draws, but I always feel bad for the people that don’t win. This way, everybody receives an exclusive gift from me. All members of my Reader’s club will get a copy. If you haven’t signed up already, just click here. (I hate spam so I won’t share email addresses with anyone.) Reader’s club members will receive a copy of Paranormal Intruder 2 as soon as it hits the press. 

And Finally …

I’ve been working on a new website. One which is easy to navigate, with lots of room for all the books I hope to write. It still needs work so it’s not been officially launched, but if you’d like a sneak peek then here is my Author page. I’ll be advertising it when it’s all ship shape, but I’d love to know what you think in the meantime. As always, shares, comments and tweets to this post are very welcome. 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

