My Book Announcement

the-silent-twin-final-e1455138746596

My Book Announcement

I’m so excited to announce that book three of the DC Jennifer Knight series is now available to pre-order. Twins have a special meaning for me. Growing up with an identical twin for a mum, I was able to see her special relationship with her sister first hand. When I met my husband Neil, I was pleasantly surprised to discover he was an identical twin too. I’ve been fascinated ever since. With book three in the DC Knight series, I wanted to pull something entirely different out of the hat. I’m satisfied I’ve accomplished that with The Silent Twin. Researching the plight of missing children in the UK was a harrowing but necessary task. As a police officer, I’ve dealt with plenty of cases involving missing children and high risk missing people. As a mum of four, I see it from a different viewpoint. I dread to imagine the sheer panic parents feel when their child disappears. Yet I have come to learn that not all people react as you would expect. And some families hold secrets. 

The Silent Twin can be written as a stand alone novel, or part of the series. Like to know more? Here it is:

I’m alone in the dark, please can you find me …

Nine-year-old twins Abigail and Olivia vow never to be parted. But when Abigail goes missing from Blackwater Farm, DC Jennifer Knight must find her before it’s too late.

Twin sister Olivia has been mute since Abigail’s disappearance. But when she whispers in Jennifer’s ear, Jennifer realises it is Abigail’s voice pleading to be found.

A damp and decaying house set in acres of desolate scrubland, the farm is a place of secrets, old and new – and Jennifer must unravel them all in order to find the lost girl. But could Olivia’s bond with her twin hold the key to finding Abigail? And can Jennifer break through her silence in time to save her sister’s life?

A darkly gripping, page-turning thriller that will enthrall fans of Rachel Abbott, Alex Marwood’s The Wicked Girls and Mark Edwards.

9 comments

Leave a Reply

