My Book Deal

My Book Deal

I’m thrilled to announce that I’ve signed a three book deal with Bookouture for my new crime series, featuring DS Ruby Preston. This will take me up to six books published with Bookouture, and I couldn’t be happier to be working with such a fantastic team.

It’s been an exciting week as the third in the DC Jennifer Knight series, The Silent Twin has been released for pre order on Amazon. Lots of people have asked me if I plan on adding any more books to the trilogy. Never say never is my answer, it’s quite possible that I will be lured back into the dark side of Haven one day.

Having said that, I’m really excited about introducing DS Ruby Preston into the world. This is a straight crime series, with no hint of the supernatural, however it is dark, gritty and still carries my signature ‘creepy crime’ style of writing. Based in Hackney in London, this series comprises of some very rich characters, and I draw upon my personal experiences in the police to provide the gritty authenticity of someone who has experienced the darker side of human nature.

I adore DS Ruby Preston as she’s unlike any character I’ve written. She adapts a work-hard-play-hard attitude, and is fiercely protective of her team. Ruby doesn’t break the rules, but has been known to bend them, and is the most unconventional police detective I’ve written. I’d love to tell you more, but I don’t want to spoil the story, so do sign up for my newsletter where you will be updated with further news.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

